Semester Dates
2016

Semester One

LENT TERM BEGINS

Orientation Week:    22nd February – 26th February

Teaching — Week 1    29th February – 4th March

Teaching — Week 2    7th March – 11th March

(Friday, 11th March: last day to add subjects).

Teaching — Week 3    14th March – 18th March

Teaching — Week 4    21st March – 24th March

 

Easter Break:    Good Friday 25th March – Monday 28th March

[Easter Monday – Monday 28th March]

 

EASTER TERM BEGINS

Teaching — Week 5    29th March – 1st April

(Thursday, 31st March: FEE-HELP/HECS census date)

Teaching — Week 6    4th April – 8th April

Teaching — Week 7    11th April – 15th April

Teaching — Week 8    18th April – 22nd April

 

Mid-Semester Break:    Monday, 25th April – Friday, 29th April

[Anzac Day – Monday 25th April]

 

Teaching — Week 9    2nd May – 6th May

Teaching — Week 10    9th May – 13th May

Teaching — Week 11    16th May – 20th May

Teaching — Week 12    23rd May – 27th May

Teaching — Week 13    30th May – 3rd June

 

Study Week:    6th June – 10th June

[Queen’s Birthday – Monday 13th June]

Exams/Assessment:    14th June – 24th June

Semester Two

TRINITY TERM BEGINS

Teaching — Week 1    1st August – 5th August

Teaching — Week 2    8th August – 12th August

(Friday, 12th August: last day to add subjects)

Teaching — Week 3   15th August – 19th August

Teaching — Week 4    22nd August – 26th August

Teaching — Week 5    29th August – 2nd September

(Wednesday, 31st August: FEE-HELP/HECS census date)

Teaching — Week 6    5th September – 9th September

Teaching — Week 7    12th September – 16th September

Teaching — Week 8    19th September – 23rd September

 

Mid-Semester Break:    Monday, 26th September – Friday 30th September

[Labour Day – Monday, 3rd October]

 

MICHAELMAS TERM BEGINS

Teaching — Week 9    4th October – 7th October

Teaching — Week 10   10th October – 14th October

Teaching — Week 11   17th October – 21st October

Teaching — Week 12    24th October – 28th October

Teaching — Week 13    31st October – 4th November Friday

 

Study Week:    7th November – 11th November

Exams/Assessment:    14th November – 25th November

Due date for 2017 2nd and 3rd year re-enrolment forms: 16th December