Our Staff

Academic staff

Dr Paul Morrissey

Lecturer in Theology
BA (Monash), Dip Ed,
Grad Cert R.E. (ACU), BTh (MCD),
STL (Lateran), STD (CIS)


Dr Stephen McInerney

Dean of Studies, Associate Professor of Literature
BA Hons (ANU), PhD (Sydney)
DipEdSt (CoT, London)
DipTh (Cambridge)


Fr Luke Holohan

Lecturer in Theology
BA (Qld) AssDipRelSt (UTI),
Grad DipEd (SIE)
BTh Grad DipMinLead (SCD)
PhD (Trinity Coll Dublin)
DipEdSt (CoT, London)


Dr Amitavo Islam

Cassiodorus Lecturer in Philosophy
BSc Hons (ANU),
PhD Mathematics (Sydney)
PhD Philosophy (UNSW) DipEdSt (CoT, London)


Dr Jeremy Bell

Lecturer in Philosophy, Literature and History
BA Hons, MPhil (Sydney)
PhD (UChi)
AMusA, LMusA


Dr Colin Dray

Lecturer in Literature
BA BCA Hons (Wollongong)
PhD (Sydney)


Dr Stephen Chavura

Senior Lecturer in History
BA Hons (WSU), PhD (UNE)


Mr Thomas Flynn

Archbishop Polding Lecturer in Classical Languages
MA (Oxon.)
MPhil (UNDA)


Mr Lawrence Qummou

Lecturer in Theology
MA Theol (UNDA), BSc (WSU)


Dr Emma Wood

Lecturer in Philosophy
BA Hons (Sydney)

PhD Philosophy (VUW)


Anthony Gordon

Associate Professor, Coordinator of Religious Education
MRE (ACU), Grad Dip Ed. Sec. (MQ),
BA (Hons) (USYD)


Dr Gerard Gaskin

Adjunct Lecturer in Religious Education
Dip T Prim, B Ed, M Ed,
Grad Cert App Sc, Ph D


Prof George Mendz

Lecturer in Science


Mrs Monica van Gend

Lecturer in History


Mr Mark Matic

Lecturer in Classical Languages


Ms Anna Imbernon

Lecturer in Classical Languages


Rev Dr Andrew James

Senior Lecturer in Theology
BSC(Hons), LLB (Sydney), MTax (UNSW), STB (Gregorian), STL (JPII Inst), STD (JPII Inst), Grad Cert Gov & Mgmt (ACU)

Ms Mishel Stefanac

Tutor in Religious Education

Ms Kate Anderson

Tutor in Religious Education

Matthew Harradine

Tutor in Religious Education

Mary Carolan

Tutor in Religious Education


Professional staff

Miss Helen Phillips

Director of Operations, Deputy President (Administration)
BA, Grad Dip Ed (UoW), Grad Dip Indonesian Studies (CDU), JP

Mrs Keziah Van Aardt

Library Manager and Study Skills Advisor
BA (CCA), MTeach (UWS), GradDip IS (CSU)

Mrs Alma Lukic

Senior Librarian
Mrs Alma Lukic
Dip. Library and Information Management
Cert. IV Frontline Management (OTEN)

Fr Peter Kruk OP

College Chaplain
MMark (Koszalin, Pol), MTh (Cracow, Pol)

Mr Graeme Edwards

Grounds Coordinator

Mr Cosimo Miccoli

Buildings Maintenance Officer

Mrs Sue Huxley

Finance Manager
DipMgt (Deakin) DipAcctg (ACBM)

Mr Bernard Kirkpatrick

Director of Music
BEc BMus (Sydney) AMusA

Mrs Ann Oliveri

Finance Officer
BCom (Accounting) (ACU)

Ms Nadia Mansutti

Administrative Assistant and Admissions Coordinator
BA, Dip Ed (Flinders), BAHons (Adel), MEdAdmin (UNE)

Mrs Marian Foster

Executive Assistant
DipEdSt (CoT, London) DipHealthCouns (Med Reg of Australia)

Miss Yvette Nehme

Director of Development
BTh (CIS), G Cert EvMg (UTS), Cert IV Frontline Management (ABEN)

Miss Elaine Nehme

Assistant Development Officer & Business Improvement Officer
Cert IV in training and assessment, Project Management Certificate, Lean Six Sigma Certificate

Miss Christine Vella

Marketing and Student Recruitment Manager
BCom, BMedia (UNSW)

Miss Jessica Issa

Student Recruitment Officer

Mr Tony Mattar

Student Life and Alumni Relations Officer
B.Th (Phil) (UNDA)

Miss Cecilia Streckfuss

Receptionist & Administrative Assistant

Adjunct staff

Dr Paulette Corry Calabro

BA (Hons) Temple) MSc (Villanova) PhD AdvDocCert (Immaculata)

Ms Jenny Rahme-Edwards

Senior Counsellor
BA Psych (Macq Uni) GDip Psych (UWS) Registered Psychologist