Founding Fellows

Mr James Power Snr
Co-Founder of Campion College

Mr Karl Schmude
Co-Founder of Campion College


Honorary Life Fellows

Dr David Daintree
President of Campion College 2008-2012

Mr Joe de Bruyn
Chairman of Campion Institute 2003-2020
Chairman of Campion Foundation 2008-2020

The Most Reverend Kevin Manning
Bishop Emeritus of Parramatta 1997-2010

Mr Peter Beswick
Sydney businessman, long-standing supporter of Campion College


Honorary Fellows

The following distinguished list of Australians have been appointed as Honorary Fellows of Campion College.

The Fellows support and promote the College and are appointed for three years. The list includes outstanding Australians from politics, academia, journalism, the arts, business, law and public policy.

Hon. John Anderson OA
Deputy Prime Minister of Australia (1999-2005)

Dr Udo Borgert
Academic, University of Sydney

Prof Emeritus Geoff Caban
Former Academic Dean, Campion College

Rabbi Dr Shimon Cowen
Director, The Institute for Judaism and Civilization

Miranda Devine
Columnist, Daily Telegraph

Mrs Mary Easson
Federal Member for Lowe (1993-96), CEO Probity International

Dr Andrew Foong
GP in Western Sydney with special interest in public speaking

Prof Jim Franklin
University of New South Wales, Academic and author

Mr Daniel Hill
Director University Projects, Archdiocese of Sydney

Assoc Prof Geoffrey Hull
Scholar, author and linquist

Mr Brian Kilmartin
Barrister at Law, Brisbane

Tess Livingstone
Journalist and editor, The Australian

Prof Emeritus Sandra Lynch
Founding Director, Centre for Faith, Ethics and Society UNDA

Dr Greg Melleuish
Professor of History and Politics, University of Wollongong

Mr Rocco Mimmo
Founder and Chairman, Ambrose Centre for Religious Liberty

Mr John Roskam
Executive Director, Institute of Public Affairs

Prof Tracey Rowland
John Paul II Chair of Theology, University of Notre Dame

Dr John Schuster
Honorary Fellow in Philosophy of Science, University of Sydney

Mr Greg Sheridan
Journalist, author, Foreign Affairs Editor, The Australian

Rev Paul Stenhouse (+)
Academic, long-time editor of Annals Australia

Mr Giles Auty (+)
Journalist, Art Historian